Deleting a Comms Link

Note - You can only access this function if you have the Can access Communications Link permission. To update settings you must also have the Can edit Communication Link permission. If you need to access these functions and do not have permission, please contact your system administrator.

To delete your Comms Link:

  1. From EPM User Interface screen, select Options - Device I/O - Comms Link:

  2. The Comms Links screen displays:

    From the left-hand pane, select Options - Delete:

  3. If you are not already in Configuration lock, the Configuration lock screen displays:

    Enter a reason if required and then select Confirm . The system configuration is now locked pending the submission of your update and the Configuration Locked icon displays on the status bar.

    Note - Configuration lock does not affect the operation of the EPM device.
    See Configuration Lock for details.
  4. The Delete Comms screen displays:

    Select either:

    • Cancel to return to the Comms Link screen, or

    • Delete to confirm the deletion.

  5. Once complete, select Review pending changes screen to review updates to the configuration, and submit them. See Reviewing and Submitting Changes for details if required.

    Note - Reviewing and submitting can be completed in bulk once you have completed all your additions and/or updates.