Deleting a Group Channel

To delete a channel from a Group:

Note - You can only access this function if you have the Can access Group permission. To add, update or delete a Group, you must also have the Can configure permission. If you need to access these functions and do not have permission, please contact your system administrator.
  1. From the EPM User Interface screen, select Options - Groups:

  2. From the Groups screen, identify the required Group card and select View channels:

  1. From the Group Channel screen, on the channel no longer required, select Delete from the end of the row:

  2. The Remove channel from group screen displays:

    Select either:

    • Cancel to exit without making any changes, or

    • Remove to confirm. This action removes the selected channel from the Group. The channel itself is not deleted.

  3. Once complete, select Review pending changes screen to review updates to the configuration, and submit them. See Reviewing and Submitting Changes for details if required.

    Note - Reviewing and submitting can be completed in bulk once you have completed all your additions and/or updates.

Last update - July 2026