Moving a Group Channel

Moving channels within a Group affects how data displays in charts or reports. For example, channels can be reordered for logical grouping by sensor type, location, or priority.

Note - You can only access this function if you have the Can access Group permission. To add, update or delete a Group, you must also have the Can configure permission. If you need to access these functions and do not have permission, please contact your system administrator.

To move a channel within a Group:

  1. From the EPM User Interface screen, select Options - Groups:

  2. In the Groups screen, identify the required Group card and select View channels:

  3. In the Group Channel screen, identify the channel to move, then select the handle and drag it up or down to the desired location:

  4. Once complete, select Review pending changes screen to review updates to the configuration, and submit them. See Reviewing and Submitting Changes for details if required.

    Note - Reviewing and submitting can be completed in bulk once you have completed all your additions and/or updates.

 

Last update - July 2026